noobfestival.blogg.se

How much memory does the sims 3 expansion packs take up
How much memory does the sims 3 expansion packs take up





how much memory does the sims 3 expansion packs take up

How much memory does the sims 3 expansion packs take up mods#

Think of them as being giant mods to the base game and you're not too far off. Each one adds something different, but that's essentially what they do (along with clothes, hair styles, and stuff). Long answer: Yes, expansion packs add new features to the basic game. Short answer: yes, yes, and kind of, but not really. I'm genuinely curious how this works but the DLC offers little information about it. With the Xbox 360 version of the Sims 3, the whole game takes place in one location where as the Sims 3 Pets is the same game but in a completely new location with new features, objectives and so on.īut one of the main selling points of the PC version is that the game takes place in one big always active town as opposed to small chunks of a town separated by into areas by lengthy loading screens.īasically what I'm asking is, do these expansion packs simply add new features to the main game, add new locations to the main game or are they completely separate games altogether that simply need the main game to load from? (Similar to how GTA The Lost and the Damned and The Ballad of Gay Tony were originally built to run off of GTAIV despite being separate games in and of themselves.) I've traditionally always played the Sims games on consoles so I never really got into the expansion packs that PC users are accustomed to, but I'm planning to give the PC version of The Sims 3 a try now that I have a decent gaming PC that can easily handle, well pretty much everything I've thrown at it so far.īut being used to only playing the sims on consoles up until this point, I'm honestly scratching my head as to how the expansion packs work with this. I'm really hoping someone could clear this up for me.







How much memory does the sims 3 expansion packs take up